Home Popular State Physical Activity Coalitions

State Physical Activity Coalitions

Alabama

Alabama Governor's Commission on Physical Fitness

Ronnie Floyd, Acting Executive Director

560 S. McDonough St. Suite B

Montgomery , AL 36130

334-242-4496 X 223

334-242-3244

Physical.ftiness@gcopf.alabama.gov

 

Alaska

Alaska Promoting Physical Activity Coalition

Russ Stevens, Public Health Specialist

PO Box 110616

Juneau , AK 99811

907-465-8541

907-465-2770 fax

Russ.steven@alaska.gov

http://dhss.alaska.gov/sites/takeheart/Pages/main.aspx

 

Arizona

Arizona Nutrition Physical Activity and Obesity Alliance

Frances Kaplan, Manager

150 N. 18th Ave., Suite 310

Phoenix, AZ 85007

602-364-3918

602-364-1890 fax

kaplanf@azdhs.gov

 

Arkansas

Arkansas Governor's Council on Physical Fitness

Dr. Blair Dean, Chairman

Arkansas State University

Department of HPESS

P.O. Box 240

State University, AR 72467

870-972-3066

870-680-8112

870-972-3096 fax

bdean@astate.edu

http://www.arkansasfitness.com/

 

California

California Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Sport

Kenny Rogers, Executive Director

10250 Constellation Blvd, Suite 2700

Los Angeles, CA 90067

310-867-2953

310- 557-2737 fax

Kenny@CalGovCouncil.org

http://www.calgovcouncil.org/

 

Colorado

Colorado Governor's Council on Physical Fitness

Stacy Fowler, President

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South

Denver, CO 80246-1530

303-215-0608

president@shapeupchallenge.org

www.coloradofitness.org

 

Delaware

Delaware Governor's Council on Lifestyle and Fitness

Avron Abraham, Chair

Elliott Hall

University of Delaware

Newark, DE 19716

302-831-8742

302-831-4261 fax

avron@udel.edu

www.getupanddosomething.org

 

Florida

Governor's Council on Physical Fitness

Kimberly A. Berfield, Deputy Secretary

The Office of the Deputy Secretary for Advocacy & Policy

Florida Department of Health

Physical Address:

2585 Merchants Row Boulevard

Tallahassee, FL

Mailing Address:

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin # A00

Tallahassee, FL 32399 -1701

850 245-4011

850 487-3729 fax

kim_berfield@doh.state.sl.us

http://www.healthyfloridians.com/council.html

 

Georgia

Georgia Coalition for Physical Activity and Nutrition

Jimmy Calloway, PhD, Executive Director

The Legacy Building

925 Main Street, Suite 202,

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

678-476-3796

770-413-1185 Fax

gpan_org@bellsouth.net

http://www.g-pan.org

 

Hawaii

Healthy Hawaii Initiative/Physical Activity

Lolo Irvin, Coordinator

Hawai'i State Department of Health Kinau Hale, Rm 422

1250 Punchbowl Street

Honolulu, HI 96813

(808) 586-4488

(808) 586 4491 fax

http://www.healthyhawaii.com/

 

Illinois

Illinois Governor's Council on Physical Fitness

Jo Ambrose, Youth Programs Coordinator

535 W. Jefferson Street, 2nd Floor

Springfield, IL 62761

217-785-1053

217-782-1235 fax

jambrose@idph.state.il.us

 

Indiana

Indiana Governor's Council on Physical Fitness & Sports

Joshua Gonzales, Communications Coordinator

2 North Meridian Street, Sec-2L

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-233-2864

317-234-6473

Jogonzales@isdh.in.gov

http://www.in.gov/inshape/

 

Iowa

Iowa Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Nutrition

Tim Lane, Contact Person

Lucan State Office

321 E. 12th Street, 3rd Floor

Des Moines, IA 50319-0075

515-281-7833

515-281-4913 fax

tlane@idph.state.ia.us

http://www.idph.state.ia.us/PWI/

 

Kansas

Kansas Governor's Council on Fitness

Jennifer Church, Program Manager, Physical Activity & Nutrition

c/o Kansas Department of Health & Environment

Curtis State Office Building

1000 SW Jackson St., Ste.230

Topeka, KS 66612

(785) 296-8060

(785) 296-8059

jchurch@kdheks.gov

http://www.kansasfitness.org/

 

Louisiana

Louisiana Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports

Rudy Macklin, Executive Director

Louisiana Dept of Health & Hospitals

628 N 4th Street

PO Box 629

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0629

225-342-4886

225-342-3738 fax

rmacklin@dhh.la.gov

http://www.dhh.louisiana.gov/offices/?ID=91

 

Maine

Maine Governor's Council on Physical Activity

Diane Campbell, Project Manager

11 Parkwood Drive

Augusta, ME 04330

207-622-7566 ext. 230

dianec@mcd.org

www.maineinmotion.org

 

Maryland

Maryland State Advisory Council on Physical Fitness

Erin Penniston, Coordinator

Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

Office of Chronic Disease Prevention

201 West Preston Street

Baltimore, MD 21201

410-767-6783

410-333-7106 fax

Epenniston@dhmh.state.md.us

http://fha.maryland.gov/cdp/cpf.cfm

 

Michigan

Michigan Governor's Council on Physical Fitness, Health and Sports

Marilyn Lieber, President and CEO

P.O. Box 27187

Lansing, MI 48909

(517) 347-7891

(517) 347-8145 fax

mlieber@michiganfitness.org

www.michiganfitness.org/

 

Minnesota

Minnesota Council on Physical Activity and Sports

Christine Kimber

Physical Activity Coordinator

PO Box 64882

St. Paul, MN 55164-0882

651-201-5497

651-201-5800 fax

chris.kimber@state.mn.us

http://www.health.state.mn.us/physicalactivity

 

Mississippi

Mississippi Governor's Commission on Physical Fitness

Cathy Ward

Physical Address:

1018 East Street

Mendenhall , MS 39114

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 55913

Jackson, MS 39215

601-576-7742

601-576-7444 fax

cathy.ward@msdh.state.ms.us

http://www.msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/_static/43,0,270.html

 

Montana

Montana Nutrition and Physical Activity Program

Cathy Costakis, Physcial Activity Coordinator

Physical Address:

175 Marga Hosaeus Health and PE Complex

Montana State University

Bozeman, MT 59717

Mailing Address:

Department of Health and Human Development

P.O. Box 173360

Bozeman, MT 59717-3360

406-994-5734

406-994-5699 fax

costakis@montana.edu

http://www.montananapa.org/contact.html

 

Nebraska

Nebraska Governor's Council on Health Promotion

Jamie Hahn, Program Manager

Nebraska Dept of Health and Human Services

301 Centennial Mall South-PO Box 95026

Lincoln, NE 68509-5026

402-471-3493

402-471-6446 fax

jamie.hahn@nebraska.gov

 

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Governor's Council on Physical Activity & Health

Travis Horne, Chair

P.O. Box 617

Concord, NH 03302

603-224-7447 x223.

603- 224-6093 fax

thorne@nhlgc.org

http://www.nh.gov/gcpah/

 

New Jersey

New Jersey Council on Physical Fitness & Sports

Karin Millie, Public Health Consultant

50 E. State Street, 6th Floor

PO Box 364

Trenton, NJ 08625-0364

609-292-1723

609-292-3580 fax

karin.mille@doh.state.nj.us

 

New Mexico

New Mexico Healthier Weight Council

Lisa McNichol Gatan

New Mexico Department of Health

5301 Central Ave NE, Suite 800

Albuquerque, NM 87108

505-841.5888

505-841-5865 fax

lisa.gatan@state.nm.us

www.nmhealthierweight.org/

 

New York

BeActive New York State

Phil Haberstro, Co-Chair

c/o Wellness Institute of Greater Buffalo

65 Niagara Square, Room 607

Buffalo, NY 14202

716-851-4052

716-851-4309 fax

wellness@city-buffalo.org

http://www.nysphysicalactivity.org/site_beactivenys

 

North Carolina

Be Active North Carolina

Debi Nelson, Director

Office of Healthy Carolinians and Health Education

Division of Public Health, DHHS

Physical Address:

5505 Six Forks Road, 1stFloor D Suite

Raleigh, NC 27609

Courier 56-20-00

Mailing address:

 

1922 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-1922

(919)707-5150 /5155

(919) 870-4811fax

Debi.nelson@nc.mail.net

Debi.nelson@dhhs.nc.gov

http://www.healthycarolinians.org

 

North Dakota

Healthy North Dakota

Melissa Olsen, Director

North Dakota Department of Health

600 E. Blvd. Ave.

Bismarck, ND 58505-0200

(701) 328-4908

(701) 328-4727 fax

mjolsen@nd.gov

http://www.healthynd.org/default.html

 

Ohio

Healthy Ohio

Linda Scovern, Program Director

Ohio Dept. of Health

246 North High Street, 8thFL

Columbus, OH 43215-2429

614-728-2722

614-564-2409 fax

Linda.scovern@odh.ohio.gov

http://www.healthyohioprogram.org

 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Governor's Council on Physical Fitness & Sports

Dianne Busch , Executive Secretary

P.O. Box 20513 Oklahoma City, OK 73156

405-341-0563

Diannebusch@sbcglobal.net

http://www.ok.gov/OGCPFS/index.html

 

Pennsylvania

Pennsylivannia Governor's Advisory Council on Physical Fitness and Sports

Jessica Zilka

Pennsylvania Department of Health

625 Forster Street Room

Health and Welfare Building, Room 1000

Harrisburg, PA 17120

717- 787-5876

717- 783-5498 fax

jzilka@state.pa.us

http://www.dsf.health.state.pa.us/health/cwp/view.asp?A=174&Q=198348

 

Pennsylvania Advocates for Nutrition and Activity (PANA)

Executive Director

Dept. of Public Health Sciences, A210

Penn State University, College of Medicine

600 Centerview Dr., Suite 2200

Hershey, PA 17033

717- 531-1440

717- 531-3922

http://www.nrgbalance.org

 

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Initiative for a Healthy Weight

Angela Ankoma, Physical Activity Coordinator

Rhode Island Department of Health

3 Capitol Hill, Room 408

Providence, RI 02908

401-222-7630

401-222-4415 fax

Angela.ankoma@health.ri.gov

www.health.ri.gov/healthyweight/

 

The New England Coalition for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention (NECON)

Bertram Yaffe, President

2 Regency Plaza, Apt 912

Providence, RI 02903

401-272-5522

byaffe@aol.com

http://www.neconinfo.org/index.htm

 

South Carolina

South Carolina Governor's Council on Physical Fitness

Jay Daniels, Executive Director

Bureau of Community Health and Chronic Disease Prevention

SCDHEC

1800 St. Julian Place , 3RD Floor

Columbia, SC 29072

803-545-4486

803-545-4512 fax

danielje@dhec.sc.gov

http://www.scdhec.gov/health/chcdp/physical_activity/gcpf/index.htm

 

Eat Smart Move More South Carolina

Amy Splittgerber, Partnership Coordinator

PO Box 3007

Irmo, SC 29063

803-941-7050

Amy@EatSmartMoveMoreSC.org

http://www.eatsmartmovemoresc.org/

 

Tennessee

Tennessee Governor's Council on Physical Fitness & Sport

Laurie Stanton, Executive Director

425 5th Avenue North, 5th Fl., Cordell Hull Bldg

Nashville, TN 37243

615-532-8192

615-532-7189 fax

Laurie.stanton@tn.gov

http://health.state.tn.us/Governorscouncil/index.shtml

 

Texas

Texas Governor's Advisory Council on Physical Fitness

Terry Zrubek, Governor's Advisor

Physical Address:

1100 San Jacinto Current Blvd.

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 12428

Austin, TX 78711

512- 475-3547

512- 463-1975 fax

terry.zrubek@governor.state.tx.us

http://governor.state.tx.us/priorities/families/healthier_citizens/governors_advisory_council_on_physical_fitness2

 

Utah

The Utah Council for Worksite Health Promotion

Brett McIff, Physical Activity Coordinator

Utah Department of Health

288 North 1460 West, PO Box 142107

Salt Lake City, UT 84114

801-538-9362

801-538-9495 fax

bmciff@utah.gov

http://www.health.utah.gov/worksitewellness

 

Vermont

Vermont Governor's Council on Physical Fitness & Sports

Suzanne Kelly, Physical Activity Coordinator

Vermont Department of Health

Office of Health Improvement

P.O. Box 70

Burlington, VT 05402

802-657-4202

802-651-1634 fax

skelley@vdh.state.vt.us

http://www.vermontfitness.org/

 

Washington

Washington Coalition for Promoting Physical Activity

Jane Moore, Executive Director

2102 N Vassault St

Tacoma, WA 98406-2521

253-307-9873

Jane_WCPPA@comcast.net

 

West Virginia

WV Healthy Lifestyles Coalition

Kristy Blower, Program Coordinator

WV Office of Healthy Lifestyles

350 Capitol Street Room 206

Charleston, WV 25301

304-558-9319

304-558-1553 fax

Kristy.D.Blower@wv.gov

 

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Health

Coral Butson, Advisor

115 East State Capitol

Madison, WI 53702

608-266-7794

608-261-6804 fax

Coral.butson@wisconsin.gov

http://www.fitness-health.wisconsin.gov/section.asp?linkid=1107&locid=132

 

Wyoming

Wyoming Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports

Rich Vincent

Co-Chair

P.O. Box 1781,

Cheyenne WY 82003

307-777-7070

rvince@wyo.gov

chairperson@wyomingfitnesscouncil.org

rvincent@wyo2u.com

http://www.wyomingfitnesscouncil.org

Kai Sommer ist ein etablierter Fachmann in den Branchen Gesundheit, Fitness und Medizin. Er schreibt bereits - neben anderen Tätigkeiten in diesen Bereichen - seit über 7 Jahren für unseren Gesundheitsblog Ncppa.org und beweist dabei immer wieder seinen einmaligen Expertenstatus.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here